Please use the Apache issue tracking system for new NetBeans issues (https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/NETBEANS0/issues) !!
Bug 208725 - svn changes disappear
svn changes disappear
Status: RESOLVED WORKSFORME
Product: versioncontrol
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Subversion
7.1.1
PC Linux
: P3 (vote)
: TBD
Assigned To: Ondrej Vrabec
issues@versioncontrol
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-02-21 22:14 UTC by gholmer
Modified: 2012-02-22 14:42 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: DEFECT
:


Attachments
var/log/messages.log from userdir (47.22 KB, text/x-log)
2012-02-21 22:14 UTC, gholmer
Details

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description gholmer 2012-02-21 22:14:36 UTC
Created attachment 116002 [details]
var/log/messages.log from userdir

Upgraded to 7.1.1 according to NetCAT instructions (in-place upgrade using Update Center). Large enterprise project open before upgrade, showed many remotely changed files. After upgrade, no changed files are shown. Repeated three times, even deleting var/cache of the userdir before the third try. Worked normally when installing 7.1.1 from scratch (with userdir upgraded from 7.0).
Comment 1 Ondrej Vrabec 2012-02-22 08:36:49 UTC
Could you modify a file and run Subversion->Show Changes directly on that file? Is the file listed in the Versioning view?
Comment 2 Ondrej Vrabec 2012-02-22 09:19:59 UTC
On second thought, are you talking about Remotely Modified files (ones that are modified on server)? In that case it is possible that the Versioning view is in Local mode. Switch it to Remote+Local Changes with one of the buttons in its toolbar.
Comment 3 gholmer 2012-02-22 14:25:21 UTC
You are right, the "local and remote" button in the Subversion window of the output tab was not selected (as it was before the upgrade). Shouldn't this have been fixed as part of 206097? It certainly violates the "principle of least surprise"...
Comment 4 Ondrej Vrabec 2012-02-22 14:42:32 UTC
> Shouldn't this have been fixed as part of 206097?
No. The default value from now on is Local mode only. When you switch to another mode, it is remembered and next time activated.
If you find a case when it is not remembered and switches back to the Local mode without reason, reopen and describe the case.


By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo