When a user tries to run a project that contains errors he gets prompted "One or more projects were compiled with errors. [...] Run Anyway?"
If the user selects the "Always run without asking" checkbox, "askBeforeRunWithErrors" in <userdir>/config/Preferences/org/netbeans/java/source/BuildArtifactMapperImpl.properties gets set to "false" and the user is never prompted again.
If a user mistakenly selects the checkbox and wishes to undo it there doesn't seem to be a way to do so through the GUI. Can you please make this configurable under Tools | Options | Miscellaneous?
Created attachment 114520 [details]
Video demonstrating the problem
Please remove the last attachment. It belongs to a different issue.