In the Diff top component there is an arrow in the top of the window that allows you to revert all changes and port all difference in left pane to right pane, to make them the same.
Is it possible to add a confirmation when pressing that arrow? this because when I did it, I could not undo that operation! I lost all changes...
1) Undo action should be enabled in the diff view. So if you make any mistake, the undo action should revert those changes
2) In 6.8, the file is not automatically saved when you close the diff. So even if you accidentally click on the arrow and close the view, you will be asked for confirmation
3) If previous hints fail, you can always use Versioning (or Team in 6.8+)/Local history to go back to previous state
add 2) Sorry, this applies for 6.9 and later