This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 256384

Summary: AssertionError: Should be called in EDT only!
Product: java Reporter: akobberup
Component: EditorAssignee: Dusan Balek <dbalek>
Status: NEW ---    
Severity: normal CC: akobberup, dbalek, ovrabec, tzezula
Priority: P3    
Version: 8.2   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter: 220975
Attachments: stacktrace
stacktrace

Description akobberup 2015-11-05 13:22:26 UTC
Build: NetBeans IDE Dev (Build 201511040002)
VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM, 25.31-b07, Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment, 1.8.0_31-b13
OS: Windows 8

User Comments:
akobberup: Created a new class via the "implement abstract class" hint from the class declaration of an abstract class.
Then i right away hit ctrl + tab to return to the abstract super class...




Stacktrace: 
java.lang.AssertionError: Should be called in EDT only!
   at org.openide.explorer.view.NodeRenderer.getTreeCellRendererComponent(NodeRenderer.java:140)
   at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.initializeTree(TreeView.java:328)
   at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.<init>(TreeView.java:252)
   at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.<init>(TreeView.java:242)
   at org.openide.explorer.view.BeanTreeView.<init>(BeanTreeView.java:98)
   at org.netbeans.modules.java.editor.codegen.ui.CheckTreeView.<init>(CheckTreeView.java:73)
Comment 1 akobberup 2015-11-05 13:22:28 UTC
Created attachment 157161 [details]
stacktrace
Comment 2 Ondrej Vrabec 2015-11-06 16:18:05 UTC
Tomasi, could you reschedule the call to EDT?
Comment 3 Ondrej Vrabec 2015-11-09 09:47:36 UTC
White-listed the call from TreeView.const: http://hg.netbeans.org/core-main/rev/9eec1ed979da
But still i think it's worth calling this from EDT, the code does a lot of AWT stuff inside.
Comment 4 akobberup 2015-11-10 10:40:23 UTC
Created attachment 157256 [details]
stacktrace

Imvoked "create subclass" from the hint showing when placing the cursor in the class name
Comment 5 Ondrej Vrabec 2015-11-20 07:48:17 UTC
reassigning to java. Please if you think it's worth reschedule to EDT, please do so. Otherwise feel free to close it.