This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 251448

Summary: Output doesn't print "[INFO]" when it starts a line
Product: projects Reporter: ogregoire
Component: MavenAssignee: Tomas Stupka <tstupka>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: mkleint
Priority: P3    
Version: 8.0.2   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter:

Description ogregoire 2015-03-26 20:59:56 UTC
This simple program doesn't do what I expect it to do in NetBeans.

    public class OutputInfoInBrackets {
      public static void main(String[] args) {
        System.out.println("[INFO] Test");
      }
    }

It prints (snipped):

    --- exec-maven-plugin:1.2.1:exec (default-cli) @ tmp ---
    Test
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BUILD SUCCESS
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

I expect it to print:


    --- exec-maven-plugin:1.2.1:exec (default-cli) @ tmp ---
    [INFO] Test
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BUILD SUCCESS
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
Comment 1 Tomas Stupka 2015-04-15 16:45:59 UTC
hm [(DEBUG|INFO|WARNING|ERROR|FATAL)] on the begin of each mvn output line is removed by purpose, 
this unfortunately also impacts output produced during the projects execution phase

will try to fix, though not sure out of the top of my head how tricky this might become

mklient on cc
Milosi, any objections?
Comment 2 Milos Kleint 2015-04-15 20:20:29 UTC
(In reply to Tomas Stupka from comment #1)
> mklient on cc
> Milosi, any objections?

No objections but it will be tricky. I don't believe you can easily distinguish these in a fine grained manner.
Comment 3 Tomas Stupka 2015-05-21 14:19:35 UTC
will add a new option to options > java > maven - Print Maven logging level
which will determine if the [INFO|ERROR|...] maven loggin levels should be printed or not

hope this helps ...
Comment 4 Tomas Stupka 2015-05-22 11:44:31 UTC
fixed in #424aa84d7216