This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 133963

Summary: Condition for beakpoint needs semicolon
Product: javascript Reporter: Roman Mostyka <romanmostyka>
Component: DebuggerAssignee: _ sandipchitale <sandipchitale>
Status: RESOLVED INVALID    
Severity: blocker    
Priority: P3    
Version: 6.x   
Hardware: Sun   
OS: Solaris   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter:

Description Roman Mostyka 2008-04-25 18:38:08 UTC
1. Install "JavaScript Debugger" plugin.
2. Create web application with JavaScript code.
3. Set breakpoint.
4. Rightclick breakpoint and choose "Breakpoint > Customize".
5. Check "Condition" checkbox, enter some condition and debug application.

Result: Debugger doesn't suspend on breakpoint.
I tried several conditions:
1) _topic="/jmaki/menu"
2) !(_topic="/jmaki/menu")
3) _topic="/jmaki/menu";
4) !(_topic="/jmaki/menu";)
Only last works. Probably I'm wrong in setting condition, but anyway why example 4) works, but 2) (the same as 4), but
without semicolon) doesn't.
Comment 1 _ sandipchitale 2008-04-25 18:50:00 UTC
The condition has to evaluate to a boolean expression. So you need to use the

==

or

===

operator to compare values. See: http://www.w3schools.com/js/js_operators.asp

Reopen if there is problem after correcting it.

Comment 2 Roman Mostyka 2008-04-28 18:16:30 UTC
Now it works and works correctly. Thanks Sandip.