This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 133917

Summary: Breakpoint doesn't work after disabling/enabling
Product: javascript Reporter: Roman Mostyka <romanmostyka>
Component: DebuggerAssignee: _ sandipchitale <sandipchitale>
Status: VERIFIED FIXED    
Severity: blocker    
Priority: P3    
Version: 6.x   
Hardware: Sun   
OS: Solaris   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter:

Description Roman Mostyka 2008-04-25 10:36:59 UTC
1. Install "JavaScript Debugger" plugin.
2. Create web application with JavaScript code.
3. Set breakpoint.
4. Debug application. Debugger suspends on breakpoint.
5. Click "Run > Continue".
6. Disable Breakpoint. Debugger doesn't suspend on breakpoint.

Result: Debugger still doesn't suspend on breakpoint.

Workaround: Remove breakpoint and add it again.
Comment 1 _ sandipchitale 2008-04-25 17:07:58 UTC
Interesting.

After disabling and enabling the breakpoint does not suspend the debugger. If I look at Firebug's breakpoint list it
correctly show that the breakpoint is enabled. But it still does not hit. If I disable and enable it again in the
Firebug's breakpoint list, it still does not work. If I remove and add it ..it works. May be a Firebug bug.

Investigating.
Comment 2 _ sandipchitale 2008-04-25 19:32:34 UTC
Observation:

After disable/enable the breakpoint seems to become a conditional breakpoint. Observer the ? on the breakpoint in the
gutter of the script display in Firebug. The condition seems to be getting set to " " (single space).
Comment 3 _ sandipchitale 2008-04-25 20:57:27 UTC
Fixed. Needed to tweak the regexp for parsing the breakpoint_update command.

comparing with https://sandipchitale:***@hg.netbeans.org/jsdebugger/
searching for changes
changeset:   78037:891dd8b681e5
tag:         tip
user:        Sandip V. Chitale <sandipchitale@netbeans.org>
date:        Fri Apr 25 12:56:27 2008 -0700
summary:     Bug Fix # 133917 Breakpoint doesn't work after disabling/enabling
Comment 4 Roman Mostyka 2008-04-28 18:11:21 UTC
Verified with build 080428.