[Bug 223436] New: When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes will be discarded and file will revert to previous saved version

  • From:
  • To:
  • Subject: [Bug 223436] New: When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes will be discarded and file will revert to previous saved version
  • Date: Thu, 06 Dec 2012 18:51:46 +0000
  • Auto-submitted: auto-generated

http://netbeans.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=223436

             Bug #: 223436
        Issue Type: DEFECT
           Summary: When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes
                    will be discarded and file will revert to previous
                    saved version
    Classification: Unclassified
           Product: debugger
           Version: 7.2.1
          Platform: PC
        OS/Version: Linux
            Status: NEW
          Priority: P3
         Component: Code
        AssignedTo: 

        ReportedBy: 

         QAContact: 



This is something I have experienced off an on for a very long time, and it
just bit me again, so I figured it was time to file a bug report. Because of
the sporadic nature of this, it may be very difficult to duplicate.

If you have unsaved changes in the editor, and you click the "debug project"
button to start tracing through the code, from time to the code will revert to
the last save, effecting loosing all of your work since then. I can't say how
to duplicate this because it doesn't happen very often. I have, however, seen
this occur many times during the last year or so, on different computers, in
both the current version of NetBeans, and in older version.

-- 
Configure bugmail: http://netbeans.org/bugzilla/userprefs.cgi?tab=email
------- You are receiving this mail because: -------
You are the QA Contact for the bug.


[Bug 223436] New: When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes will be discarded and file will revert to previous saved version

zootal 12/06/2012

[Bug 223436] When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes will be discarded and file will revert to previous saved version

jkovalsky 12/06/2012

[Bug 223436] When clicking "debug project" button, unsaved changes will be discarded and file will revert to previous saved version

mentlicher 12/07/2012

Project Features

About this Project

Debugger was started in November 2009, is owned by tpavek, and has 29 members.
By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use (revision 20131025.e7cbc9d). © 2013, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo
 
 
Close
loading
Please Confirm
Close