Настройка среды IDE NetBeans с JavaFX

JavaFX предоставляет многофункциональную интерфейсную платформу на базе Java, способную обрабатывать крупномасштабные бизнес-приложения на основе данных. JavaFX 2 является значительным обновлением платформы JavaFX. Начиная с этой версии, разработчики смогут создавать приложения JavaFX исключительно на языке Java. Этот документ описывает, как установить платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX, которая позволит приступить к разработке приложений JavaFX 2 в среде IDE NetBeans.

Примечание.

Содержание

Содержимое на этой странице применимо к IDE NetBeans 7.3

Для работы с этим учебным курсом требуется следующее программное обеспечение и ресурсы.

Программное обеспечение или материал Требуемая версия
IDE NetBeans 7.3
Комплект для разработчика на языке Java (JDK) 7 с обновлением 10 или более поздняя
JavaFX SDK (включен в комплект с JDK) 2.2.4 или более поздняя

Примечания.

  • Начиная с Java SE 7 с обновлением 10, JavaFX SDK входит в комплект JDK для Windows, Mac OS X и Linux x86/x64.
  • Если необходимо продолжать использовать Java SE 6 в Windows (последнюю защищенную версию), то для JavaFX 2.2.4 рекомендуется использовать Java SE 6 с обновлением 37. Подробнее см.Установка JavaFX 2.2.4 для Windows.

Обновление JavaFX 2

Если необходимо перейти с одной версии JavaFX 2 на другую (например, с JavaFX 2.1 на JavaFX 2.2.x), безопаснее удалить предыдущую версию JavaFX 2.

Вручную удалите предыдущую версию и убедитесь, что ее каталоги удалены. Программа установки JavaFX не всегда удаляет предыдущие версии JavaFX 2 надлежащим образом, что может привести к использованию не той версии.

Кроме того, возможны ошибки, если новое местоположение JavaFX SDK отличается от предыдущего. Существующая по умолчанию платформа с поддержкой JavaFX будет по-прежнему указывать на предыдущее местоположение. В этом случае откройте 'Сервис' > 'Платформы Java', удалите предыдущую заданную по умолчанию платформу с поддержкой JavaFX и создайте новую заданную по умолчанию платформу с поддержкой JavaFX с использованием обновленной версии JavaFX 2.

Создание платформы Java с поддержкой JavaFX

Для использования JavaFX 2.2.4 в NetBeans IDE требуется платформа Java с поддержкой JavaFX. В этом разделе описывается, как создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX в IDE.

IDE NetBeans пытается создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX при выборе проекта JavaFX в мастере проектов или при первом открытии существующего проекта JavaFX. Предупреждение появляется, если в IDE не удается создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX автоматически. В этом случает следует создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX вручную. Вы можете создать дополнительные платформы Java с поддержкой JavaFX, например, если для них необходимо использовать другие Java JDK.

Процедура, описанная в этом разделе, разделена на две части - автоматическое создание платформы и создание платформы вручную.

Открытие мастера создания приложения JavaFX

Первым шагом создания платформы Java с поддержкой JavaFX является открытие мастера создания приложений JavaFX IDE. (Вместо этого можно также открыть мастер создания предзагрузчиков JavaFX). Если среда IDE не находит платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX, она пытается создать эту платформу. В случае успешного создания платформы Java с поддержкой JavaFX настройка на этом завершается. Если среде IDE не удается создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX, следует создать ее вручную.

Чтобы открыть мастер создания приложения JavaFX, выполните следующие действия.

  1. В IDE выберите 'Файл' > 'Создать проект' или нажмите значок 'Создать проект' (Значок 'Создать проект').
    Открывается мастер создания проектов.

    Представление потока с добавленными компонентами

  2. Выберите категорию JavaFX и выберите приложение JavaFX в разделе 'Проекты'. Нажмите кнопку "Далее".
    IDE включает функцию JavaFX 2 и создает платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX.

    Мастер создания приложений JavaFX, в котором отображается автоматичеки созданная платформа

    IDE создает платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX. Эта платформа с поддержкой JavaFX использует те же исходные файлы JDK, которые по умолчанию использует среда IDE. Для созданной платформы задается имя Default JavaFX Platform. Среда IDE автоматически выбирает эту платформу. На этом настройка завершается, если не требуется создать дополнительную платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX с помощью другого комплекта JDK. Теперь можно перейти к учебным курсам. Если требуется создать дополнительные платформы Java с поддержкой JavaFX, ознакомьтесь с разделом Создание платформы с поддержкой JavaFX вручную.

Создание платформы с поддержкой JavaFX вручную

Необходимо создать платформу Java с поддержкой JavaFX вручную, если необходима платформа с поддержкой JavaFX на основе Java JDK, отличная от JDK, которая используется IDE по умолчанию. Например, данная IDE использует Java JDK 1.6.0 с обновлением 37 в Windows, но требуется создать приложения JavaFX с помощью Java JDK 7 с обновлением 11.

Чтобы создать платформу с поддержкой JavaFX вручную, выполните следующие действия.

  1. Откройте диспетчер платформ Java IDE NetBeans. Открыть диспетчер платформ можно одним из следующих способов.
    • Нажмите кнопку "Управление платформами..." в мастере создания приложения JavaFX или мастере создания средства предварительной загрузки JavaFX.
    • Разверните меню "Средства" и выберите пункт "Платформы Java".
    • Откройте свойства проекта Java. Перейдите на страницу "Библиотеки". Нажмите кнопку "Управление платформами..."
  2. Нажмите кнопку 'Добавить платформу...', чтобы открыть мастер добавления платформ Java на панели 'Выбрать платформу Java'. Укажите расположение желаемого JDK.

    Выберите панель 'Платформа Java' мастера добавления платформ Java с отображением доступных платформ

  3. Выберите комплект JDK. Необходимо выбрать JDK JDK 7 с обновлением 10 или более позднюю версию (или 1.6 с обновлением 37 или более позднюю версию). Нажмите кнопку "Далее". Откроется панель "Имя платформы".

    Панель 'Имя платформы' мастера добавления платформ Java

  4. Задайте для новой платформы произвольное описательное имя и нажмите кнопку 'Готово', чтобы вернуться к 'Диспетчеру платформ'. На левой панели отображается вновь созданная платформа.

    Диспетчер платформ, в котором отображается новая платформа

  5. Выберите только что созданную платформу. Откройте вкладку "JavaFX" для этой платформы. Пока что поддержка JavaFX для этой платформы не включена. Установите флажок 'Включить поддержку JavaFX'.

    Поддержка JavaFX включена

    Поля 'JavaFX SDK', 'JavaFX Javadoc' и 'JavaFX Runtime' заполнены. Не нужно ничего указывать в поле "JavaFX Sources".
  6. Выберите 'Закрыть'.
    Создание платформы с поддержкой JavaFX завершено.

Учебные курсы

После настройки среды IDE NetBeans для использования JavaFX 2.2.4 попытайтесь выполнитьучебные курсы по JavaFX в качестве проектов NetBeans.

Устранение проблем

  • Я получил предупреждение о том, что моя среда выполнения JavaFX устарела. Вы устанавливали более ранние версии JavaFX 2? Программа установки могла не до конца удалить предыдущую среду выполнения. Решение. Вручную удалите предыдущую версию JavaFX 2. Удалите все каталоги, которые могли остаться после удаления с помощью программы установки.
  • У меня возникла еще одна проблема, не описанная в этом документе! Если возникло ощущение, что в этом документе отсутствует определенная информация, щелкните ссылку ниже 'Отправить отзыв по этому учебному курсу' и уведомите об этом авторов. Если вы нашли ошибку в поддержке среды IDE NetBeans для JavaFX 2, сообщите об этом. Выберите продукт javafx на странице "enter_bug.cgi".

Возврат к учебной карте

get support for the NetBeans

Support


By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2015, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo

Setting Up NetBeans IDE With JavaFX

JavaFX provides a powerful Java-based UI platform capable of handling large-scale data-driven business applications. JavaFX 2 is a major update to the JavaFX platform. Starting with this version, developers can create JavaFX applications completely in Java. This document describes how to set up a JavaFX-enabled Java platform that will enable you to start developing JavaFX 2 applications in NetBeans IDE.

Notes:

  • If you are using NetBeans IDE 7.1.2, 7.2, or 7.2.1, refer to the Setting Up NetBeans IDE 7.1.2, 7.2, or 7.2.1 With JavaFX tutorial.
  • If you are using NetBeans IDE 7.4, you do not need to set up an "FX-enabled" Java platform in order to utilize JavaFX support in the IDE. You can develop JavaFX projects in the IDE if you install any standard Java platform that is JDK 7 Update 6 or newer (JDK 7 Update 10 or newer is strongly recommended). See NetBeans IDE 7.4 Release Notes for details.

Contents

Content on this page applies to NetBeans IDE 7.3

To follow this tutorial, you need the following software and resources.

Software or Resource Version Required
NetBeans IDE 7.3
Java Development Kit (JDK) 7 update 10 or more recent
JavaFX SDK (cobundled with JDK) 2.2.4 or more recent

Notes:

  • Starting with Java SE 7 Update 10, JavaFX SDK is cobundled with the JDK for Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux x86/x64.
  • If you want to continue to use Java SE 6 on Windows, the latest security release, Java SE 6 Update 37, is recommended for JavaFX 2.2.4. For more information, see JavaFX 2.2.4 Installation for Windows.

Upgrading JavaFX 2

If you want to upgrade from one version of JavaFX 2 to another (for example, from JavaFX 2.1 to JavaFX 2.2.x), it is safest to uninstall the older version of JavaFX 2.

Manually uninstall the old version and make sure its directories are deleted. The JavaFX installer does not always uninstall older versions of JavaFX 2 correctly, which can lead to the wrong version being used.

Additionally, you might encounter problems if the new JavaFX SDK location differs from the old location. The existing default JavaFX-enabled platform would still point to the old location. In this case, open Tools > Java Platforms, delete the old default JavaFX-enabled platform and create a new default JavaFX-enabled platform using the updated version of JavaFX 2.

Creating a JavaFX-Enabled Java Platform

NetBeans IDE requires a JavaFX-enabled Java platform in order to use JavaFX 2.2.4. This section describes how to create a JavaFX-enabled Java platform in the IDE.

NetBeans IDE attempts to create a JavaFX-enabled Java platform when you choose a JavaFX project in the New Project wizard or when you open an existing JavaFX project for the first time. A warning appears if the IDE cannot create the JavaFX-enabled Java platform automatically. In this case you must create the JavaFX-enabled Java platform manually. You can create additional JavaFX-enabled Java platforms, for example, if you want them to use a different Java JDK.

The procedure in this section is divided into the following two parts, to reflect automatic and manual Platform creation.

Opening the New JavaFX Application Wizard

The first step in creating a JavaFX-enabled Java platform is to open the IDE's New JavaFX Application wizard. (Alternatively, you may open the New JavaFX Preloader wizard.) If the IDE does not find a JavaFX-enabled Java platform, the IDE attempts to generate a JavaFX-enabled Java platform. If the IDE successfully generates a JavaFX-enabled Java platform your setup is complete. If the IDE does not generate a JavaFX-enabled Java platform, you must create a platform manually.

To open the New JavaFX Application Wizard:

  1. In the IDE, choose File > New Project or click the New Project icon (New Project icon).
    The New Project wizard opens.

    Flow view with added components

  2. Select the JavaFX category and select JavaFX Application under Projects. Click Next.
    The IDE activates the JavaFX 2 feature and generates a JavaFX-enabled Java platform.

    New JavaFX Application wizard showing autogenerated platform

    The IDE generates a JavaFX-enabled Java platform. This JavaFX-enabled platform uses the same JDK sources that the IDE uses by default. The name of the generated platform is Default JavaFX Platform. The IDE automatically selects this platform. Your setup is complete, unless you want to create an additional JavaFX-enabled Java platform using a different JDK. You can now do the Tutorials. If you want to create additional JavaFX-enabled Java platforms, see Creating a JavaFX-Enabled Platform Manually.

Creating a JavaFX-Enabled Platform Manually

You need to create a JavaFX-enabled Java platform manually if you want a JavaFX-enabled platform based on a Java JDK other than the JDK that the IDE uses by default. For example, your IDE uses Java JDK 1.6.0 update 37 on Windows, but you want to build JavaFX applications using Java JDK 7 Update 11.

To create a JavaFX-enabled platform manually:

  1. Open the NetBeans IDE Java Platform Manager. You can open the Platform Manager in the following ways:
    • In the New JavaFX Application or New JavaFX Preloader wizard, click Manage Platforms...
    • Expand the Tools menu and select Java Platforms.
    • Open the Project Properties of a Java project. Go to the Libraries page. Click Manage Platforms...
  2. Click Add Platform... to open the Add Java Platform wizard on the Choose Java Platform panel. Specify the location of your desired JDK.

    Choose Java Platform panel of Add Java Platform wizard, showing available platforms

  3. Select a JDK. You must select JDK JDK 7 Update 10 or later (or 1.6 update 37 or later). Click Next. The Platform Name panel opens.

    Platform Name panel of Add Java Platform wizard

  4. Give your new platform an arbitrary, descriptive name and click Finish to return to the Platform Manager. You can see that the platform you created is now listed in the left pane.

    Platform Manager showing new platform

  5. Select the platform you created. Open the JavaFX tab for that platform. Currently, JavaFX is not enabled for this platform. Select the Enable JavaFX box.

    JavaFX enabled

    The JavaFX SDK, JavaFX Javadoc, and JavaFX Runtime fields are now filled in. You do not need anything in the Sources field.
  6. Click Close.
    Your JavaFX-enabled platform is complete.

Tutorials

After you set up NetBeans IDE to use JavaFX 2.2.4, try to do the JavaFX tutorials as NetBeans projects.

Troubleshooting

  • I get a warning that my JavaFX Runtime is obsolete. Did you ever install an earlier version of JavaFX 2? The installer might not have uninstalled the old Runtime correctly. Fix: Manually uninstall any older version of JavaFX 2. Be sure to delete any directories that remain after uninstalling.
  • I have another problem that you don't describe in this document! If you think something is missing from this document, click the Send Feedback on This Tutorial link below and let the writers know. If you think you have found a bug in NetBeans IDE support for JavaFX 2, please report it. On the enter_bug.cgi page, select the javafx product.

Back to the Learning Trail

get support for the NetBeans

Support


By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2013, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo