NetBeans: Credits

The NetBeans Open Source project cannot exist without contributions from the community.

Special credit is given to

  • Sun Microsystems, Inc.

for releasing the source code to the NetBeans IDE to the public and paying the salaries of many people involved in this project.

Additional credit is given to the following people who contributed to this project (in alphabetical order and independent of the amount of their contributions):

  • Asgeir Orn Asgeirsson
  • Carel Bast
  • Chris Bishop
  • Mauro Botelho
  • Vincent Brabant
  • Jeff Cantin
  • Benoit Cerrina
  • Jayme C. Edwards
  • Nick Fortescue
  • Kees van Ginkel
  • Andrej Golovnin
  • Robert Greig
  • Niclas Hedhman
  • Jonathan Keller
  • Jeff Keyser
  • Arjan Kok
  • Holger Krug
  • Jan Labrie
  • Max Lobel
  • Jun Luo
  • Roger Martin
  • Maxym Mykhalchuk
  • Derrick Oswald
  • John Richardson
  • Gerrit Riessen
  • Michael Ruflin
  • Wiebe Ruiter
  • Kai Rudiger Schobbert
  • Thomas Singer
  • Evan "Hippy" Slatis
  • Christian Stein
  • Ted Stockwell
  • Lukas Tadial
  • Alan Tai
  • Gili Tzabari
  • Rich Unger
  • Compaq Computer Corporation (several individuals)

If you are not listed here but feel you should be, please let us know and please give details of your contribution: for example, references to mailing list archives, Issuezilla, CVS commits, etc.

Many thanks also go to the people who contributed ideas or gave time to help others on the mailing lists.

Not logged in. Log in, Register