Community News

Back to the community news list

NetBeans Governance Board Announced

By: Admin, 25 Sep 2006

The NetBeans Board Elections closed Thursday September 21. All of the votes have been counted and we are announcing the board members.

First, let's take a look at all of the fine candidates:

  • Iwan Eising
  • Frank-Michael Moser
  • Edson Carlos Ericksson Richter
  • David Strupl
  • Rich Unger
  • Gregg Wonderly
The community representatives in the new NetBeans Governance Board are David Strupl and Rich Unger. Both have been re-elected to serve another term. Charlie Hunt will also stay on and serve another term as the Sun appointed member of the NetBeans Governance Board. The web pages will be updated shortly.

Please join me in congratulating David, Rich and Charlie as well as all of the respected nominees!

For more information about NetBeans Governance, and the election process, please see the following pages :

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo