Community News

Back to the community news list

Nominations for NetBeans Community Awards

By: Admin, 03 May 2006

There are many dedicated people in the NetBeans Community - we'd like to recognise them and say thank you for all they've done for NetBeans. Whether their contributions have come in the form of evangelising, contributing code or bug fixes, building modules, writing articles, localisations, or something else entirely, it's time to acknowledge their efforts. Tell us who you think deserves recognition - nominate someone for the NetBeans Community Award.

Current nominees are : Tom Wheeler, Wade Chandler, Michael Nascimento, Ramon Ramos, Nicholas Desy, Chuck Davis, Edgar Silva, Alex Lam, Tim Lebedkov.

Send your nominations to , with a few words about why you think your nominee should win. If you'd prefer not to post your nomination to a public list, send it to

Be quick - nominations close on Friday 5th May. Once the nominations are all in, the voting period will run until Friday, May 12th.

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo