Community News

Back to the community news list

[ANNOUNCE] New NetBeans Governance Board Announced

By: Admin, 10 Mar 2006

The NetBeans Board Elections closed Thursday March 8. All of the votes have been counted and we are announcing the board members.

First, let's take a look at all of the fine candidates:

  • Bryan Boone
  • Claudiu Bulcu
  • Dru Devore
  • Glenn Holmer
  • Masoud Kalali
  • Michael Nascimento
  • Holger Stenzhorn
  • David Strupl
  • Rich Unger
The community representatives in the new NetBeans Governance Board are David Strupl and Rich Unger. Sun Microsystems will be announcing their appointee the week of March 13.

Please join me in congratulating David, Rich and all of the nominees who are all well respected members of the NetBeans Community.

For more information about NetBeans Governance, and the election process, please see the following pages :

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo