Community News

Back to the community news list

New NetBeans Governance Board Announced

By: Admin, 26 Aug 2005

The NetBeans Board Elections closed yesterday, August 25. All of the votes have been counted and we are announcing the board members.

First, let's take a look at all of the candidates that took part in this very close race:

  • Leon Chiver
  • Vincent Brabant
  • David Strupl
  • Rich Unger
The community representatives in the new NetBeans' Governance Board are Vincent Brabant and Rich Unger (re-elected). Sun Microsystems has appointed Tim Boudreau to serve on this term of the board. You can view the past board members here.

Thanks again to all of the people who participated in the voting, and please join me in congratulating Vincent, Rich and Tim.

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo