Community News

Back to the community news list

19th NetBeans Governance Board Election Begins!

By: tinu, 11 Oct 2011

The NetBeans Governance Board election kicks off! Here are the final nominees who need your votes:

  • Toni Epple
  • Tushar Joshi
  • Sven Reimers
  • Zoran Severac
  • Florian Vogler
  • John Yeary
To learn more about the nominees and their contributions to the NetBeans Community, read their profiles, and then cast your votes!


    1) Go to the NetBeans Governance Board Election page. (Note: To see and use the voting form on the page, you MUST be logged in to your account on

    2) Vote for your top three candidates.

    3) You can vote only once.

The voting period runs through midnight, Monday, October 24 in the last time zone. The results and the new board will be announced Tuesday, October 25.

For more information about NetBeans Governance and the election process, visit the following pages:

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo