NetBeans.org Community News

Back to the community news list

Free Live Webinar: Web Application Development with Java EE 6, GlassFish and NetBeans (Jan. 20)

By: tinu, 10 Jan 2011

Join us for a code intensive webinar that demonstrates ease of development with Java EE 6, GlassFish and NetBeans. Java EE 6 introduces a number of features that significantly ease the development of web applications. GlassFish is the world's most popular open source application server and currently the only production ready Java EE 6 compliant application server. NetBeans is the development IDE of choice for Java EE 6 developers worldwide. Discover how they can be used together to build web applications and REST services. You'll also learn about:

  • Ease of development features in Java Persistence API 2.0, Servlets 3.0, Enterprise Java Beans 3.1, JavaServer Faces 2.0
  • Simplified packaging of EJBs in web applications, web.xml-free WAR files, no faces-config.xml
  • Developing RESTful web services using JAX-RS and standards-based dependency injection using CDI

Register Now to Reserve Your Seat Today! Bring your questions to the live Q&A.

Event: Java EE 6 with NetBeans and GlassFish
Date: Tuesday, January 20, 2011
Time: 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 19.00 CET (check your time zone)
Speaker: Arun Gupta, Java EE and GlassFish Evangelist

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2013, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo