NetBeans.org Community News

Back to the community news list

Free Webinar: Tips & Strategies for moving to OpenOffice.org (Sept. 16)

By: Admin, 14 Sep 2009

Join the OpenOffice Team for an interactive webinar where you will get more in-depth information on developing an effective migration plan to OpenOffice.org, learn about migration scenarios based on real customer experiences, view demos and have the opportunity to ask questions.

This webinar will provide you with tips necessary for a smooth and straightforward transition to OpenOffice.org and will include:


  • Choosing a migration strategy
  • Installation and deployment
  • Handling Microsoft Office documents
  • Interactive live Q&A
Register here.

Date: Wednesday, September 16th

Time: 8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 15:00 GMT 8:30 PM IST (India)

Speakers: Kay Koll, Technical Marketing Manager; Iyer Venkatesan, Product Marketing Manager, Sun Microsystems

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2013, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo