NetBeans.org Community News

Back to the community news list

Webinar: Develop MySQL-Backed Java Apps with NetBeans, JRuby-on-Rails & GlassFish

By: Admin, 20 Mar 2009

Join us for this informative technical webinar presented by Arun Gupta, "GlassFish Guy" at Sun Microsystems, where he will demonstrate how to leverage the latest version of the NetBeans IDE to quickly and easily develop and deploy MySQL and GlassFish backed applications using the JRuby-on-Rails framework.

Rails is an open-source Web framework for Ruby developers, while JRuby is an 100%-pure Java implementation of the Ruby language. Combining JRuby-on-Rails with the MySQL database and GlassFish application server allows developers to deliver highly scalable and robust applications for the Web in a complete and integrated stack in less time, reducing development cycles and lowering your COGS. Arun will demonstrate the fundamentals of JRuby and how the NetBeans IDE makes developing/debugging/deploying Rails applications quick and cost-effective.

    WHAT: FOR ISVs and OEMs: How to Develop MySQL-Backed Java Applications with NetBeans, JRuby-on-Rails & GlassFish web presentation.

    WHO: Arun Gupta, GlassFish Guy, Sun Microsystems, and Jimmy Guerrero, Sr Product Marketing Manager, Sun Microsystems

    WHEN: Thursday, March 26, 2009, 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 17:00 GMT. (The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.)

    WHERE: Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your office.

    WHY: To gain a technical understanding of how to leverage NetBeans and the JRuby-on-Rails framework and GlassFish to quickly develop MySQL-backed applications, reducing your development cycles and lowering your COGS.

REGISTER today.

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2013, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo