Community News

Back to the community news list

NetBeans Governance Board Election - Results

By: Admin, 09 Mar 2009

The NetBeans Governance Board Election closed Monday, March 2nd, and the NetBeans team is pleased to present the new members of the 16th cycle of the Governance Board.

But first, a big THANK YOU to all our accomplished nominees listed below for taking part in this election and for their continued support of the NetBeans project.

  • Toni Epple
  • Ryan de Laplante
  • Fabrizio Giudici
  • Tonny Kohar
  • Kristian Rink
  • Tom Wheeler
The results: The community representatives for the new NetBeans Governance Board are Fabrizio Giudici and Tom Wheeler. This is Fabrizio's first appointment to the Board and Tom's third term. Both are also members of the NetBeans Dream Team.

The Sun Microsystems appointee and third member of the NetBeans Governance Board is James Branam. James is a NetBeans Technical Writer, and Manager of the NetBeans Community Docs Program.

Please join us in congratulating Fabrizio, Tom and James!

For more information about NetBeans Governance and the election process, please see the following pages:

NetBeans Governance
Board Election Process
The Current and Past Board Members

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo