Community News

Back to the community news list

NetBeans Governance Board Elections - Results

By: Admin, 11 Jun 2008

The NetBeans Board Elections closed Monday, June 9. All of the votes have been counted and we are ready to announce the results.

First, let's take another look at all of the fine candidates:

  • Aristides Villarreal
  • Glenn Holmer
  • Emilian Bold - declined nomination
  • Fabrizio Giudici - declined nomination
  • Lim Chooi Hoe
  • Masoud Kalali
  • Paul Clevett
  • Tom Wheeler
  • Wade Chandler
The community representatives in the new NetBeans Governance Board are Wade Chandler and Tom Wheeler. Both Wade and Tom have been reelected to serve another term.

The third member and Sun Microsystems appointee to the Governance Board will be announced shortly. Brian Leonard will continue to serve as the Sun representative until a new member has been appointed.

Please join me in congratulating Wade, Tom and all of our respected nominees!

For more information about NetBeans Governance, and the election process, please see the following pages :

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo