Community News

Back to the community news list

Announcement of the Autumn 2007 NetBeans Governance Board Members

By: Admin, 04 Oct 2007

The Autumn 2007 NetBeans Governance Board Elections have ended. All of the votes have been counted and we are announcing the board members.

First, let's take a look at our great candidates:

  • Emilian Bold
  • Wade Chandler
  • Glenn Holmer
  • Bayless Kirtley
  • David Strupl
  • Tom Wheeler
The community representatives in the new NetBeans Governance Board are Wade Chandler and Tom Wheeler. The third member and Sun Microsystems appointee to the Governance Board is Brian Leonard. All appropriate web pages will be updated shortly.

Congratulations to Wade, Tom, Brian and all of our respected fine nominees!

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo