Community News

Back to the community news list

NetBeans Governance Board Elections - Voting Second Call

By: Admin, 25 Sep 2007

This is the final list of people who were nominated for the NetBeans Governance Board:

  • Emilian Bold
  • Wade Chandler
  • Fabrizio Giudici (declined nomination)
  • Glenn Holmer
  • Bayless Kirtley
  • David Strupl
  • Tom Wheeler

Have a look at the profiles of all candidates.

In order to vote you must first login to your account on and then continue to the board elections page.

The voting period runs through September 30, 2007 midnight in the last time zone.

  • You can vote for *up to* 3 candidates;
  • You can only vote once;
  • You need to be logged in to to vote;

The results and the new board will be announced after the voting closes, on October 1, 2007.

For more information visit:

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2018, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo