This enhancement is related to issue #20323.
Uninstalled modules should not be deleted. They should be stored by side so that:
-they can be used by another user (when NetBeans started with clear userdir)
-the user can specify whether the module is intended to be disabled in current
-the undo of uninstall can be supported
Probably we need something like specification, what happen if you uninstall
module when you :
- have installed it Global
- have installed it Local
as well as to decide what will happen with uninstalled module (delete,store on
the another place, ....)
*** Issue 101092 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Reassigning to the new "autoupdate/*" owner dlipin.
I have no plans to do anything about this in foreseeable days.
Just one vote in this issue -> marking as Verified.