- Create project
- Modify any C or C++ file in project
- Call context menu on this file
- Select "Delete" menu item
- Select "Yes" in "Confirm Object Deletion" window
==> "File main.cpp" is modified. Save?" window appears.
I don't see this strange dialog window If I delete any shell or text file.
fixed in enum, branch release82, change set b0c49f392c79
Integrated into 'main-silver', will be available in build *201611100001* on http://bits.netbeans.org/dev/nightly/ (upload may still be in progress)
User: Alexander Simon <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Log: fixed Bug #268715 "File main.cpp" is modified. Save?" window appears if user deletes modified file
(transplanted from b0c49f392c790050bc168edd2de1c62c7b360432)
Verified in internal NetBeans 8,2 patch 1 build.