Bug 25501 - Add both changes from the resolve conflicts.
Add both changes from the resolve conflicts.
Status: NEW
Product: utilities
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Diff
5.x
All All
: P2 with 3 votes (vote)
: TBD
Assigned To: Tomas Stupka
diff-issues@utilities
:
: 65051 65783 66019 76682 128168 (view as bug list)
Depends on: 50273
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2002-07-10 15:14 UTC by Sebastien Premont
Modified: 2013-04-21 14:49 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT
:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Sebastien Premont 2002-07-10 15:14:38 UTC
It would be useful if we could be able to add both conflict code instead 
of
just one of the two.  It happens to me when i added a new method in a 
file
and someone else added a different method in the same file and line.  
I
wanted to add both changes but i was unable to do it  with the 
resolve
conflicts ui ( or maybe i missed something ? )
Comment 1 Marek Grummich 2002-07-22 09:45:55 UTC
Set target milestone to TBD
Comment 2 Peter Pis 2005-05-01 14:33:54 UTC
Is this really useful to have this implemented?
Comment 3 Martin Entlicher 2005-10-04 10:54:31 UTC
*** Issue 65783 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 4 vbrabant 2005-10-04 11:20:36 UTC
Just to indicate that it's the same with NB5.0 (see issue marked as duplicate of
this one). And would be enhanced.

IMHO, it could be planned for after release of 5.0. But would be nice if it was
available at the same time of the release of support for SubVersion.

No ?
Comment 5 Maros Sandor 2008-04-08 12:22:45 UTC
*** Issue 66019 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 6 Maros Sandor 2008-04-08 13:35:28 UTC
*** Issue 128168 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 7 kate 2008-04-15 09:17:54 UTC
*** Issue 65051 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 8 kate 2008-04-23 11:22:00 UTC
*** Issue 76682 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 9 everflux 2013-04-21 14:49:34 UTC
When using git/distributed version control you encounter the situation more often that you need
a) add both sides and/or
b) manually re-edit the merge

Please support that use case!

Current workflow:
- remember what you damaged when merging (loosing one side)
- manually change it afterwards
- save everything and commit again


By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2012, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo