When pressing "Delete" on a source file of a depending EJB project, there's the warning "ejb-jar.xml was found in the
following location(s): [...] Possible references in them will not be removed." Only after that warning dialog does the
dialog appear where one can check the "Safe delete (with usage search)" checkbox. The warning is pointless when doing a
normal (non-"Safe") delete, thus it should only come *after* one has checked "Safe delete".
In addition it would be nice if one could disable that warning. It's rather a pain IMO. At the very least make "Next"
the default button for that warning rather than "Cancel".
Product Version: NetBeans IDE 6.1 Beta (Build 200803050202)
Java: 1.6.0_04; Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM 10.0-b19
System: Windows XP version 5.1 running on x86; Cp1252; en_US (nb)
Agreed, needs to be improved. I will move the warning to the next panel, which will be displayed only when doing Safe
delete. I'll also do the same for all other refactorings.
Fixed, changeset 3d64f383e43b.
Forgot to mark as fixed.
The warning also appears when deleting private elements. It shouldn't appear at all for such elements.
Reopening for evaluation.
Advancing target milestone.
I'd really appreciate if this warning could be disabled. It is a constant pain when doing renaming and related
refactorings in EJB projects.
Fixed in the web-main.
EJB Refactoring disabled for the private elements.
Integrated into 'main-golden', will be available in build *200911060201* on http://bits.netbeans.org/dev/nightly/ (upload may still be in progress)
User: Andrey Yamkovoy <email@example.com>
Log: Fix for #129684 - [68cat] Unnecessary warning "Possible references in them will not be removed."
Verified in 6.8 RC2.