If user has dirty uml project when uml plugin deactivation is started,
all changes will be lost.
Even suggestion to save diagram doesn't help, because if elements are not saved in the model, they will be automatically
removed from model.
reproducible with :
UML 26.06.07 installed using UC.
- create java-model uml project
- create new diagram, put and name element on diagram
- DO NOT save anything.
- open plugins manager using 'Tools | Plugins'
- in 'Installed' tab select UML plugin.
- click deactivate button on plugin description page
- dialog with suggesion to save diaram will appear. Save changes.
- you will see exceptions in error manager ( issue 102226 )
- after deativation will be finished, activate module again.
- open project created on the first step.
1) there is no element in the model tree
(=> it is removed from diagram)
2) 'Opening projects' status bar stops on 50%.
see also issue 106024
Workaround: Save the uml project which also saves all modified diagrams if any before deactivating or uninstalling the
Added logic to save modified uml projects and diagrams automatically when uml modules are uninstalled or
verified in beta1 build 070905