if you debug e.g. java, then close ide, and next time you run ide and debug
ruby, watches window occupies with watches from previous java debugging session
And vise versa (and all other debuggers). Presumably Watches View is supposed (by some HIE study) to be shared?
This is a good point. It's in fact a usability enhancement. We'll consider that in the UI redesign in the next release.
Thus changing to P2 enhancement.