Please use the Apache issue tracking system for new NetBeans issues (https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/NETBEANS0/issues) !!

Bug 201564

Summary: Reformat for whole project
Product: editor Reporter: Jan Lahoda <jlahoda>
Component: Formatting & IndentationAssignee: Dusan Balek <dbalek>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE QA Contact: issues <issues.netbeans.org>
Priority: P2    
Version: 6.x   
Target Milestone: TBD   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Whiteboard:
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Exception Report:
Bug Depends on: 25377    
Bug Blocks:    

Description Jan Lahoda 2011-09-02 12:17:27 UTC
This is a spin-off of bug #25377. The request is to be able to reformat whole project/folder/package. Possibly for Format action itself could be extended to perform that?
Comment 1 roti 2013-01-10 11:54:44 UTC
Although the refactor/Organize Imports implemented in bug #25377, the "fix import" is still missing.
For example, when I have missing import(s) by a mass replace, I still have to fix imports manually on each file.
I know it is not obvious, when I have to choose from more imports, but it would be still a nice feature.
Comment 2 motin 2013-04-22 20:58:22 UTC
This plug-in supplies the requested functionality: http://plugins.netbeans.org/plugin/18365/format-files

Officially it is only for 6.9, but a community member (mcclosdl) has compiled a version for 7.1, which I recently verified works great also for 7.3 - check the comments on the plugin page!
Comment 3 markiewb 2013-12-18 22:28:55 UTC
Duplicates https://netbeans.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=67397

Was fixed in 7.2. See also http://wiki.netbeans.org/NetBeans_72_NewAndNoteworthy#Reformat_Multiple_Sources

----
Although the refactor/Organize Imports implemented in bug #25377, the "fix import" is still missing.
For example, when I have missing import(s) by a mass replace, I still have to fix imports manually on each file.
I know it is not obvious, when I have to choose from more imports, but it would be still a nice feature.

-> "Fix import" for project/folder/package is a different issue. File a new one, but I guess there is already such one.

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 67397 ***
By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo