Please use the Apache issue tracking system for new NetBeans issues (https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/NETBEANS0/issues) !!

Bug 181766

Summary: Gem directories picked wrongly
Product: ruby Reporter: pupeno <pupeno>
Component: PlatformAssignee: Erno Mononen <emononen>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED QA Contact: issues <issues.netbeans.org>
Priority: P3    
Version: 6.x   
Target Milestone: 6.x   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Mac OS X   
Whiteboard:
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Report:

Description pupeno 2010-03-10 08:14:57 UTC
I recently added my rvm (ruby version manager) installed rubies as platform for NetBeans and it picked the directory of the gems wrongly. After fixing them it worked like a charm.

In the attached screenshot it is shown how NetBeans picks them automatically. Running gem environment shows what are the correct ones and setting NetBeans to it just works. It would be nice if it worked out of the box:

$ gem environment
RubyGems Environment:
  - RUBYGEMS VERSION: 1.3.6
  - RUBY VERSION: 1.9.1 (2010-01-10 patchlevel 378) [i386-darwin10.2.0]
  - INSTALLATION DIRECTORY: /Users/pupeno/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.1-p378
  - RUBY EXECUTABLE: /Users/pupeno/.rvm/rubies/ruby-1.9.1-p378/bin/ruby
  - EXECUTABLE DIRECTORY: /Users/pupeno/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.1-p378/bin
  - RUBYGEMS PLATFORMS:
    - ruby
    - x86-darwin-10
  - GEM PATHS:
     - /Users/pupeno/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.1-p378
     - /Users/pupeno/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.1-p378%global
  - GEM CONFIGURATION:
     - :update_sources => true
     - :verbose => true
     - :benchmark => false
     - :backtrace => false
     - :bulk_threshold => 1000
  - REMOTE SOURCES:
     - http://rubygems.org/
Comment 1 Erno Mononen 2010-03-29 13:44:19 UTC
This should be fixed now as part of #181844; please reopen if it is still not working for you - thanks!
By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo