This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 106456

Summary: ISE from keymap options
Product: platform Reporter: _ tboudreau <tboudreau>
Component: Window SystemAssignee: Jiri Skrivanek <jskrivanek>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: blocker CC: dsimonek, jglick, mkrauskopf
Priority: P3 Keywords: RANDOM, THREAD
Version: 6.x   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter:

Description _ tboudreau 2007-06-13 06:12:43 UTC
Caused by rapidly clicking twice somewhere in the options dialog (or maybe the main window?) as the options dialog was initializing.

Technically the bug may be that CloneDocumentAction should not expect only to be constructed on the AWT thread.

java.lang.IllegalStateException: Assertion failed. WindowsAPI is required to be called from AWT thread only, see http://core.netbeans.org/proposals/
threading/
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.WindowManagerImpl.assertEventDispatchThreadWeak(WindowManagerImpl.java:1432)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.WindowManagerImpl.topComponentID(WindowManagerImpl.java:1178)
	at org.openide.windows.WindowManager.findTopComponentID(WindowManager.java:491)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.model.TopComponentSubModel.getID(TopComponentSubModel.java:348)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.model.TopComponentSubModel.containsTopComponent(TopComponentSubModel.java:238)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.model.DefaultModeModel.containsTopComponent(DefaultModeModel.java:238)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.model.DefaultModel.containsModeTopComponent(DefaultModel.java:777)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.Central.containsModeTopComponent(Central.java:1401)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.ModeImpl.containsTopComponent(ModeImpl.java:342)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.WindowManagerImpl.findMode(WindowManagerImpl.java:402)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.actions.CloneDocumentAction.updateEnabled(CloneDocumentAction.java:74)
	at org.netbeans.core.windows.actions.CloneDocumentAction.<init>(CloneDocumentAction.java:46)
	at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
	at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:494)
	at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:350)
	at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:303)
	at org.openide.loaders.InstanceSupport.instanceCreate(InstanceSupport.java:197)
	at org.openide.loaders.InstanceDataObject$Ser.instanceCreate(InstanceDataObject.java:1192)
	at org.openide.loaders.InstanceDataObject.instanceCreate(InstanceDataObject.java:695)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.LayersBridge.createAction(LayersBridge.java:344)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.LayersBridge.initActions(LayersBridge.java:134)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.LayersBridge.initActions(LayersBridge.java:98)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.LayersBridge.getActions(LayersBridge.java:78)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.KeymapModel.getActionCategories(KeymapModel.java:63)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.KeymapModel.<init>(KeymapModel.java:312)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.KeymapViewModel.<init>(KeymapViewModel.java:65)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.KeymapPanel.getModel(KeymapPanel.java:332)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.keymap.KeymapPanelController.getLookup(KeymapPanelController.java:63)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.CategoryModel$Category.getLookup(CategoryModel.java:385)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.CategoryModel$Category.access$000(CategoryModel.java:274)
	at org.netbeans.modules.options.CategoryModel$1.run(CategoryModel.java:63)
	at org.openide.util.RequestProcessor$Task.run(RequestProcessor.java:539)
[catch] at org.openide.util.RequestProcessor$Processor.run(RequestProcessor.java:964)
Comment 1 rmatous 2007-06-29 16:59:33 UTC
*** Issue 107321 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 2 rmatous 2007-07-10 09:45:03 UTC
*** Issue 109201 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 3 rmatous 2007-07-16 14:51:32 UTC
Method getLookup doesn't need to be called from AWT thread, javadoc for OptionsPanelController now mentions it see #106989
Comment 4 Vitezslav Stejskal 2007-07-25 12:46:04 UTC
I've seen this several times too. It usually happens when clicking Tools-Options right after starting the IDE.
Comment 5 Lukas Hasik 2008-04-10 21:21:39 UTC
moving opened issues from TM <= 6.1 to TM=Dev
Comment 6 Antonin Nebuzelsky 2008-04-15 17:00:50 UTC
Reassigning to new module owner jskrivanek.
Comment 7 Jiri Skrivanek 2008-09-11 15:20:43 UTC

*** This issue has been marked as a duplicate of 126355 ***