This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 239863

Summary: [80cat] Highlight interface
Product: editor Reporter: muellermi <muellermi>
Component: -- Other --Assignee: Milutin Kristofic <mkristofic>
Status: RESOLVED WORKSFORME    
Severity: normal CC: markiewb
Priority: P3    
Version: 8.0   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows 8   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Exception Reporter:
Attachments: IDE log
Works for me -- see screenshot

Description muellermi 2013-12-29 21:48:30 UTC
Product Version = NetBeans IDE Dev (Build 201312280002)
Operating System = Windows 8 version 6.2 running on amd64
Java; VM; Vendor = 1.7.0_45
Runtime = Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM 24.45-b08

Selecting an interface name of a class highlights the interface methods.

public interface MyInterface {
  void Method1();
}

public MyClass implements MyInterface {  // Selecting MyInterface

  void Method1(){  // this will be highlighted
  }
}
Comment 1 muellermi 2013-12-29 21:48:36 UTC
Created attachment 143512 [details]
IDE log
Comment 2 Jiri Prox 2014-01-09 14:33:53 UTC
Can you please provide more detail?
That is the actual and requested behavior?
Comment 3 muellermi 2014-01-09 21:59:48 UTC
This is a requested behavior. Placing the caret / mouse pointer above an interface name (e.g. the word MyInterface in classdefinition: "class xxx implements MyInterface") while highlight (yellow background color) the implementation (method names)
Comment 4 muellermi 2014-01-09 22:00:42 UTC
This is a requested behavior. Placing the caret / mouse pointer above an interface name (e.g. the word MyInterface in classdefinition: "class xxx implements MyInterface") _will_ highlight (yellow background color) the implementation (method names)
Comment 5 markiewb 2014-01-09 22:16:17 UTC
Created attachment 143764 [details]
Works for me -- see screenshot
Comment 6 markiewb 2014-01-09 22:17:42 UTC
@Michael: It works for me. See https://netbeans.org/bugzilla/attachment.cgi?id=143764 Or do I miss something? 

I would propose to resolve this issue as worksforme.
Comment 7 muellermi 2014-01-09 22:31:10 UTC
@Benno Agreed. Works for me too. It did not work when I needed such a feature some time ago. I'll double-check an elder version or other circumstances why it didn't work. Re-close now. Thank you.