This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 225335

Summary: Exception: DESERIALIZED for /home/vedranm/workspace/ns-3-allinone/ns-3-dev-optics/N/ Thread=IDE needs to set up tools collections for ns-3-dev-optics.
Product: cnd Reporter: Exceptions Reporter <exceptions_reporter>
Component: Code ModelAssignee: Vladimir Kvashin <vkvashin>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: alexvsimon, benoit.laroche, Chiana, christiaensm, stiffuser, theodoor, ukjems
Priority: P2    
Version: 7.3   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter: 197798
Attachments: stacktrace
stacktrace
stacktrace
stacktrace
stacktrace

Description Exceptions Reporter 2013-01-25 10:44:20 UTC
This issue was reported manually by alexvsimon.
It already has 1 duplicates 


Build: NetBeans IDE Dev (Build 201301190001)
VM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM, 22.0-b10, OpenJDK Runtime Environment, 1.7.0_03-b21
OS: Linux

User Comments:
GUEST: Used Find Usages option on function

  template <typename T>
  Callback<R,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9> Bind (T a) {
    Ptr<CallbackImpl<R,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9,empty> > impl =
      Ptr<CallbackImpl<R,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9,empty> > (
        new BoundFunctorCallbackImpl<
          Callback<R,T1,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9>,
          R,T1,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9> (*this, a), false);
    return Callback<R,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6,T7,T8,T9> (impl);
  }




Stacktrace: 
java.lang.Exception: DESERIALIZED for /home/vedranm/workspace/ns-3-allinone/ns-3-dev-optics/N/ Thread=IDE needs to set up tools collections for ns-3-dev-optics.
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.util.IntToStringCache.<init>(IntToStringCache.java:103)
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.util.IntToStringCache.createFromStream(IntToStringCache.java:79)
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.translator.UnitsCache.readUnitFilesCache(UnitsCache.java:443)
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.translator.UnitsCache.loadUnitIndex(UnitsCache.java:365)
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.translator.UnitsCache.loadUnitIndex(UnitsCache.java:539)
   at org.netbeans.modules.cnd.repository.translator.RepositoryTranslatorImpl.loadUnitIndex(RepositoryTranslatorImpl.java:186)
Comment 1 Exceptions Reporter 2013-01-25 10:44:22 UTC
Created attachment 130631 [details]
stacktrace
Comment 2 Exceptions Reporter 2013-02-12 11:10:46 UTC
Created attachment 131285 [details]
stacktrace

????? ???? ????????????? ?????? ??????
Comment 3 Chiana 2013-03-16 09:36:35 UTC
Created attachment 132675 [details]
stacktrace

Was trying to do a "find usage" after requesting "reparse project"
Comment 4 Exceptions Reporter 2013-03-16 09:36:41 UTC
This bug already has 10 duplicates 
see http://statistics.netbeans.org/exceptions/detail.do?id=197798
Comment 5 Chiana 2013-03-16 09:42:36 UTC
Created attachment 132676 [details]
stacktrace

Restarted IDE and tried #225335 again, seems NO GO
Comment 6 Chiana 2013-03-16 10:02:02 UTC
This is a severe regression!
Comment 7 Chiana 2013-03-16 10:03:36 UTC
Created attachment 132677 [details]
stacktrace

It seems this makes "find usage" totally unusable -> P1
Comment 8 Vladimir Voskresensky 2013-03-16 16:44:18 UTC
please, go to Help->About, check where cache dir is located
Close IDE and remove cache folder.
After restart IDE should work again.
Can you confirm, please.
Comment 9 Chiana 2013-03-17 02:16:46 UTC
Hmm... yes... That restored operation...
But question is why cache-pollution occurs, and isn't it easier to show a message saying something like "rebuilding cache, please wait" and then do just that...
How about bug #227117? Isn't that one the same problem?
Comment 10 Vladimir Voskresensky 2013-05-13 16:20:07 UTC
*** Bug 227117 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 11 Vladimir Voskresensky 2013-05-13 16:20:17 UTC
*** Bug 226283 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 12 Vladimir Kvashin 2013-05-14 17:19:15 UTC
The reason is that when we clean code model cache (this happens on project reparse and upon IDE restart after crash or ^C), we do not clean text index.

I'm able to reproduce situation in a bit weird but stable way:
1) Create Quote project
2) Copy-paste source files: cpu.cc, disk.cc, memory.cc (so that we now have cpu_1.cc, disk_1.cc, memory_1.cc)
3) wait until parse is done and switch code model OFF
4) remove cpu_1.cc, disk_1.cc, memory_1.cc
5) close IDE
6) remove cache except for text index
7) restart IDE
8) switch code model ON
9) invoke Find Usages for Module class
exception occurs
Comment 14 Quality Engineering 2013-05-17 09:52:23 UTC
Integrated into 'main-golden', will be available in build *201305170640* on http://bits.netbeans.org/dev/nightly/ (upload may still be in progress)
Changeset: http://hg.netbeans.org/main-golden/rev/9dba50635dc4
User: Vladimir Kvashin <vkvashin@netbeans.org>
Log: fixing #225335 - Exception: clean text index when cleaning repository unit